About

Closner Construction Company was founded in 1964 by Richard Closner with nothing but a shovel, a pickup truck, and hard work.  His hard work and dedication laid the foundation for the future of the company.  During the early years, construction crews were hired on a per-job basis to keep the company small and the projects select.  Today, the firm is known as Closner Construction & Sales, Inc., and is headed by the next generation of men and women who help maintain the strong reputation of the company.  The Closner name still represents the high quality and dependability that were signatures of its founder.

Closner Construction & Sales, Inc., has grown into a corporation with employees and crews found hard at work all across the Upper Peninsula on projects of various sizes.  With a union labor force drawn from the most skilled and professionally-trained craftsmen, Closner Construction & Sales, Inc., has become one of most well-known construction companies in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan with a reputation of safety, high quality, and dependability.

Closner Construction & Sales, Inc., is a proud member of the Associated General Contractors of Michigan and the Upper Peninsula Construction Council.  In addition, the company supports apprenticeships and other training programs to prepare the future of the labor force with the necessary skills to continue and maintain the Closner reputation.  Our staff is affiliated with many local organizations with a goal of keeping our community strong and continually growing.

Brad Adams

President

badams@closner.us

Jeff Goodney, PE

Vice President

jgoodney@closner.us

Tim Strom, PE

Secretary

tstrom@closner.us

Jim Johnson, LEED AP BD+C

Treasurer

jjohnson@closner.us

Mike Paternoster

VP of Field Operations

mpaternoster@closner.us

Craig Field

Project Manager

cfield@closner.us

Sharleen Christensen

Office Manager

schristensen@closner.us

Nicole Christensen

Asst. Office Manager

nchristensen@closner.us